Municipal Election Commission

Municipal Election Commissioners are appointed to four-year terms by the municipal governing authority. The Commissioners must be registered voters of the municipality, and the number of Commissioners appointed depends on the population of the city or town. Oxford currently has five Municipal Election Commissioners. Municipal Election Commissioners are responsible for conducting municipal general and special elections, and if contracted, primary elections.

The Municipal Election Commissioners can be contacted by e-mailing: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Lavorace Frierson

Winn Hutchcraft

Cathy Marshall-Smith

Joseph Murphy

Catherine Smith